Astronomy and Fine Art

The cosmos at our fingertips.
Dacio
Asternaut

Astronomy and Fine Art

Post by Dacio » Thu Jan 13, 2011 1:52 am

Hello Everyone,
I've been reading for a while this forum, finally decided to register to share with you.
My name is Dacio and I paint the colors of the cosmos. I'm a painter and a web developer with a passion for sharing astronomy and science.

Here are some of my paintings, you can learn more about my work and download larger versions here: The Cosmos Gallery

Let me know what you think, thanks!
-Dacio

owlice
Guardian of the Codes

Re: Astronomy and Fine Art

Post by owlice » Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:04 am

Hello and welcome, Dacio! I'm glad you joined! I well remember your submission of the Antennae Galaxies, and find your work really lovely!
A closed mouth gathers no foot.

Céline Richard
Science Officer

Post by Céline Richard » Thu Jan 13, 2011 9:28 pm

Hello Dacio!

I didn't know you put your so beautiful paintings in a special thread, so i put some besides one of your post (about the Helix Nebula). As i was saying in the other thread, your painting i prefer is the Swann Nebula, which is great!!!
Are they oil paintings?

I liked painting too ("Thatched Cottages at Cordeville" Van Gogh, "Young Girls at the piano" Pierre-Auguste Renoir, "Santorin and the sea in Greece" from a photo in a book, "My sweet rose" or "The soul of the rose" by John William Waterhouse, others), but it is a very long time i didn't tried (almost 10 years!!!).

Painting the colors of the Universe is wonderful, i hope to see many other wonderful paintings like that on your website soon :D

Have a very nice day!

Céline
"The cure for all the sickness and mistakes, for all the concerns and the sorrow and the crimes of the humanity, lies in the word "Love". It is the divine vitality which from everywhere makes and restores the life". Lydia Maria Child

Dacio
Asternaut

Post by Dacio » Sun Jan 16, 2011 11:03 pm