Where is the correct place to ask about APOD site layout?

Comments and questions about the APOD on the main view screen.
wiredwizard
Asternaut

Where is the correct place to ask about APOD site layout?

Post by wiredwizard » Thu Feb 21, 2008 3:49 am

I've been visiting APOD for a few years because I like to view the photos for artistic inspiration. This may seem like a trivial point to serious astronomers, but I'd like to be able to quickly look at a lot of photos. Because the navigation buttons are at the bottom of the page layout, no matter how big a monitor I've got, I have to scroll down to get to them, so moving quickly through a lot of photos is hard.

Is there any chance that someone would consider putting forward and backward navigation bars where they would be reachable without having to use the scroll bar to get to them? Being able to quickly look through all of the amazing photos on the site would really be wonderful.

Thanks,
(and sorry if I posted this in the wrong place - I'm new here)
Anne

craterchains
Commander

Post by craterchains » Thu Feb 21, 2008 3:54 am

"It's not what you know, or don't know, but what you know that isn't so that will hurt you." Will Rodgers 1938

BMAONE23
Commentator Model 1.23

Post by BMAONE23 » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:07 pm

Thanks MAKC
:wink:
now I have another fvorite to add to my 15 page list :wink:

bystander
Apathetic Retiree

Post by bystander » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:57 pm

Know the quiet place within your heart and touch the rainbow of possibility; be
alive to the gentle breeze of communication, and please stop being such a jerk.
— Garrison Keillor

apodman
Teapot Fancier (MIA)

Post by apodman » Fri Feb 22, 2008 8:26 pm

I'm a throwback to the days when *all* we had was the keyboard, and I still benefit from keyboard shortcuts. I don't know what works with every browser, but here are two keys I use a lot in IE6:

"Home" key - jump to top of web page

"End" key - jump to bottom of web page